Hi from Atlanta!

18 Oct

Hi everyone!

So as you all can probably tell, blogging isn’t really my favorite (since Megan is the only one who posts on this blog 99% of the time). However, a certain roommate won’t forward all of my magazines from Miami to Atlanta unless I blog…so here it is! =)

Things are going GREAT at CNN so far. I still feel so lucky everyday when I walk into CNN Center! I work with a small group of people and they’re all so friendly and talented. They’ve been nothing but helpful and welcoming to me, which is such a huge relief! Needless to say, I was a little nervous when I was first starting. I’ve been working on a few projects and, as of this afternoon, I officially have two published videos on CNN.com. Here are the links if you want to check them out:

http://www.cnn.com/video/#/video/tech/2011/10/18/iphone-siri-application-doug-gross.cnn

http://www.cnn.com/video/#/video/living/2011/10/14/red-chair-mark-whitaker.cnn

On Sunday, my Mark Whitaker Red Chair piece was on the homepage all day! Pretty exciting for this Arkansas girl. =)

Hopefully there are many more to come!

Miss you all,

Shannon

2 Responses to “Hi from Atlanta!”

  1. Chance Hughes October 18, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    You’re awesome Shannon! I’ll be part of that 1%. It’s so exciting that you’re working for CNN. Congrats! Sweet pics on your blog by the way. 😉

  2. Terri Hunt October 19, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    Shannon, I am so proud of you! I cannot believe a certain roommate is holding your magazines hostage! Perhaps I need to speak to her about this.

    Love,

    Momma T

Leave a Reply

