Under the Knife

1 Feb

Alright guys,

megan and maddie

Maddie in her travelin' bag. She's a rollin stone.

My pup Maddie has big surgery today. 😦 She went back to the vet last week to get her splint off, and as soon as they started moving her leg around to see if her knee had set, it just popped right back out of place again. So it’s surgery time for the little pup, and they’re going to put a pin in her knee so that she won’t have any more problems and can run and jump and be just as active as ever. But of course that makes me one nervous momma today.

So if anyone wants to send her warm wishes, I’m sure she’d appreciate them. She’d also appreciate new chew bones, squeaky toys and delicious pup treats too, but I told her not to get too bossy…

Love,
Megan

3 Responses to “Under the Knife”

  1. Louise February 1, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    Somehow, I thought Maddie belonged to Shannon….but even if that started out to be the case, loving a do makes us theirs. I hope little Maddie has a successful and painless surgery (this is one of the few times I approve of feel-good drugs; morphine got me through my latest).

    Keep us updated.

    • moveovermiami February 1, 2011 at 9:28 am #

      Ha, no she’s mine, my mom got her for Christmas for me last year. 🙂 Shannon has a jack russell in flippin named Maggie though, so it’s quite easy to get confused! I’ll keep you posted on how Maddie does today!

  2. Terri Hunt February 1, 2011 at 9:24 am #

    You are crazy!! And – if anyone sends her any more chewies I may have to hurt someone. My den looks like a puppy romper room! She drags all of her toys out, scatters them all over the place, then stands in the middle of the room looking at all of them trying to decide which one is the right toy for that minute. I’m trying to teach her how to pick her toys up and return them to the basket where they are stored. No luck with that yet!!

Leave a Reply

