Super Spooky Stuff!

3 Nov

Hey Guys!

So turns out, when you’re a grad student you don’t really have a lot of time for silly (i.e. fun) stuff like Halloween.  However, Megan and I did find enough time to carve some spooky pumpkins last weekend!  Let me tell you, it’s not so easy to find pumpkins in this town and the ones we did find were huge! So after a late-night search, Megan and I ended up with two giant pumpkins.

Disclaimer: These are super spooky, so if you don’t want to have nightmares you might not want to look.

Jack & the Bogey Man, our Nightmare Before Christmas pumpkins!

Apparently someone likes pumpkin.

Gross pumpkin guts.

I have a punkin head!

In other news, I’m going back to Arkansas tomorrow for a few days for my best friend’s wedding.  I’m so excited and I’m going to be taking lots of photos (if I don’t freeze to death!), so expect a wedding post coming soon!

With love from Miami,

Shannon

4 Responses to “Super Spooky Stuff!”

  1. Pedro November 3, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    Nice! However, I didn’t read anything about tasty pumpkin seed snacks. Not sure how I feel about this one.

  2. Aunt Amy November 3, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

    Hey Shannon – those are awesomely scary pumpkins – nice job! Be safe heading to Arkansas – wish we could meet you there.

    Love,
    AA

  3. Diane@ At Home November 3, 2010 at 6:15 pm #

    Great post, great concept for a blog! Look forward to updates.

  4. Megan's Dad November 4, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    They look great…I won’t sleep for a week. Thanks girls.

Leave a Reply

